Tudor Sketches
Add to Wishlist

Title: Tudor Sketches
Voicing/Format: Concert Band
Publisher: Fjh Music Company, Inc.
Composer: Owens, William
Grade: 3
Series: Concert Band
Catalog #: B1544

Price: $75.00
See More…

** Stanton's Staff Selection - 2013 **
This magnificent three-movement work pays homage to the House of Tudor, the royal house that ruled England in the 16th century. A blithe woodwind anthem and a rollicking dance heralds in Hampton Court, a principal residence of King Henry VIII. Good Queen Bess, the regal second movement, depicts the court of Queen Elizabeth I.   The intrepid Hunting at Chobham portrays an aggressive game of chase in the vast 500 acre hunting park held by the Tudors for nearly 70 years.
i-Link Sound File
Sound Files Unavailable for Purchase due to Copyright Restrictions